Me, a Travel nurse?

I didn’t ever think I’d become a travel nurse. I didn’t like the travel nurses I knew (okay, it’s not that I didn’t like them, but I was weirdly suspicious and maybe a bit jealous of them) and felt like it was too much of a “freewheeling” lifestyle. But I’ve since become a travel nurse myself and realize that many of the previous ideas I had were silly and unfounded and that the benefits of traveling can certainly outweigh the drawbacks  Of course, it’s not for everyone. Some will certainly not like having to move, say from Arizona to California for a nursing job. But for others it represent true freedom and the opportunity to see new places, learn new things, meet new people and generally LIVE LIFE more on my terms.

I can’t think of how to explain that well just now, but other travel nurses may be able to relate.

Leave a comment